waving goodbye, saying hello.

I waved goodbye to my son today. He has been staying with me for a few days here in Paris. This is goodbye to ‘holiday mode’ too. I have spent a great summer with my children and friends, but that’s over and now I have to get down to learning and planning. I will miss said son and daughter very much, but they are adults now and can take care of themselves. Of course, I’m looking forward to seeing them again soon !

Sooo–it’s just me and the cat for the next year here in Paris. Hello to my ‘gap year, 30 years late’. I have a lot to do.

~ by entropycottage on September 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
