‘I made my dream come true-I am in Paris’

That is the declaration on a pstcard my daughter bought for me yesterday in Paris. Yes–I made it. We arived here last thursday after a day of travelling hell. If it weren’t for the cat, we would have flown, but due to the damn Eurostar refusing to take felines-but considering this feline, could we really blame them-we had to travel by ferry. The poor cat was made to travel in no style at all on the car deck in a cage with our luggage bags. Both she and my daughter were distraught. However, both of them survived and we finally got to Paris after 10 hours travel from London. I will not do it again. When the time comes, I am flying her back. I don’t care how much it costs.

We are staying in a wonderful loft in the Butte aux Cailles. I will really miss it when the time comes to move out. It is such a characterful, stylish space. The wonderful woman who rented it to me is selling it. Oh, that I had the wherewithal to buy it, but unfortunately  I don’t have that sort of cash. I have it until September 14th, so I must find somewhere to live after that. i have a number of irons in the fire and I hope one of them comes out red-hot. Wish me luck.

~ by entropycottage on August 12, 2008.

Leave a comment