almost there..

almossssttt thereeee…we’re almosssstt thereeeee….the house has sold, the furniture gone, I am sitting in my empty bedroom, with my laptop, waiting  for number one son to come back from his friend’s house. We can’t cook–the stove’s gone-there’s no milk because the fridge went this afternoon, I have a basket of washing I can’t do anything with because I have sold the washer. It’s been strange, this ”detox of my life’s possessions’. But what are possessions anyway? A security blanket-nothing more. The real treasures are people and  memories. We leave this house for good in the morning. 

~ by entropycottage on July 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
